Waking up

Standard

I went to sleep three hours ago… And I woke up already!!! Why body?! Why!

Today I head down to North Dakota with my family, so maybe some excitement woke me up… But also I feel my stomach growling and I was hungry before I went to sleep.

I’d love some Denny’s right now. Mmmmmm. Oh sounds soooo good to me. I am still in bed. I think I’m going to get out of bed and make some eggs and hash browns… Or pancakes.

Last night I made the red velvet cheesecake brownies to bring to Orlando with me as well. Except this time they are brownie cupcakes.
The tops are supposed to have a swirled effect…. One day I will get them to have the swirled effect!!!! They taste good though.

20131215-054438.jpg

I’m almost all packed (which I should be!!) since I leave in 3 hours to go to North Dakota. My flight leaves Monday though.

My boyfriend said to be excited for the week because he has everything all planned out.

I feel awful because I haven’t gotten him anything for Christmas (well I did make him the red velvet thingies and fudge)… But every time I asked him what he wanted, he said he didn’t want anything and he didn’t know!! So I told him that when I’m there we’ll go out and if he finds anything then I’ll get it for him. Kinda lazy of me, but with finals and all that craziness, it’s not like I had time to find something. Maybe I’ll find something today while shopping?

I asked him to take me to the beach as my Christmas present…. And to have a nice FULL day at a costal city. I didn’t really want anything material, because I barely have room to take anything home with me. Well I wouldn’t mind jewelry, but I love the beach so much.

My family isn’t really exchanging gifts this year, because we’ve each gotten some really nice things already this month… So we already have our presents! Which is fine with me. All I want for Christmas is time with family and good food.

However, we are still having stockings! So when I’m in Orlando I’m going to get some cool things for everyone’s stockings. 🙂

My grandma always comes here for Christmas… And last night I ordered a bunch of pictures from costco to fill up a framed photo collage… Pics of her with her kids and grand kids. She’s going to LOVE IT.

I did my last final exam yesterday and it feels fantastic to be done another semester. Time goes by SO FAST. Feels like I was just getting ready to go down to Orlando, but that was in July!