Thankful for opportunity

Standard

HAPPY THANKS GIVING, MY FELLOW CANADIANS! And those who are not Canadian, still a happy thanksgiving to you as well. I urge you to take it upon yourself to enjoy some pie and some eats in celebration!

I said I would catch up on everyone…. I have yet to do that.

I went Thursday to North Dakota for some shopping. Got home Friday.
Saturday I woke up……. And GUESS WHAT!!!! I booked plane tickets for the week before Christmas!!

Guys! I’m going to Orlando dec 16-23!! A week!!! I am SO HAPPY! I didn’t think id be able to get down there until MAY. I get to go have some Christmas celebrations with my bf, his friends and his family. AND I still get to spend Christmas Eve, Christmas, and New Years with my family (very important to me). I get to have the best of both worlds.

I was able to do this because
1) God
2) my parents agreed to drive me down south two hours to fly out of a cheaper airport (they are the best)
3) my exams end before exam period ends (talk about perfect timing)
4) the flight was good price ($326)

I still cannot believe this is happening. Basically in two months I will be in the sunshine state. I get to see Disney all decked out with Christmas decorations!! I’m not even a big amusement park person, but I think it will be so cool to see Disney all winterified!

My bf and I are planning a Christmas dinner/potluck the weekend before I go home, with all our friends. That makes me so happy. I get to spend time with my bf in December and not pay an astronomical amount! AWESOME!
(and I see him in November…… I’m so blessed!!)

Yesterday my family had a big ol thanksgiving feast. I ate enough to last me for a week. It was delicious! Mmmmmm!!!!

When I was in North Dakota I picked up some cardigans (much needed). And some end of season summer stuff. I got some great deals. I mainly wanted cardigans, so I got what I needed! Oh and I picked up some healthy snacks too (individual sized almonds, crunch bars)… Things just are cheaper in America… And there’s more variety… So why not??

I saw this and thought it was funny… I’m exactly like my mom.

20131013-030346.jpg

With all this travel…. I need to go make some $$$.

All in all. I’m thankful for opportunity
Thankful for the opportunity to:
Volunteer
Eat feasts with family
Participate in life
Book flights to Florida
Be loved and love in return
Go on shopping trips
Make a difference
Bless and be blessed
Go to university
Be spontaneous
Clean/make money

Tell me what you are thankful for today in this moment